Can Facebook Really Bring You Prospects?

Standard

Have you ever wondered if Facebook could really help bring you business?  Really?

Sure you have.

I’m not going to argue the point by quoting amazing Facebook stats.  But I will tell you this:  I was wrong.

I’m currently in the Middle East, working with a non-profit microcredit institution.  A few days ago, I blogged about how refreshing it was to deal with clients face to face, with a non-profit using direct sales and traditional media, because there was NO WAY impoverished microfinance clients in the developing world were on Facebook.

I was wrong.

This non-profit gets a half dozen inquiries from potential clients off Facebook each month.  They get another dozen or so from their website.  Granted, most of their Facebook inquiries come from the younger, more urban set, but they come.

So.  If a Middle Eastern non-profit that serves the poor can find clients on Facebook, I’m pretty sure you can.

Start posting!

Comments are closed.