Box.net and LinkedIn

Standard
 

My resume

I’ve been seeing amazing examples of graphically gorgeous resumes online and thought, “Hm.  I’m looking for a marketing job.  Would it make sense?”  I figured I may as well try it.  I’ll let you know how it goes, but one thing is certain, it’s actually easier to read than my old, black and white resume.

What, you ask, does this have to do with social media?  I confess this post is a bit of shameless self-promotion.  BUT, you’d better believe I’m plastering this across the social media network — Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Empire Avenue…  The only place I’ve missed is YouTube, and that’s in the works.

And an important platform for my social media blitzkrieg is a handy application that you can find in the upper right corner of LinkedIn called Box.net  (Just go to More, then Get More Applications, and click on the Box.net logo – the wizard will then take you down the yellow brick road and to Box.net success).  It gives you a URL for your document, which you can post anywhere.  Like my website.

And if you think the resume is cool, then please share it.  And if you think it’s a loser, then please tell me that as well.  I’ve got consulting projects booked until October, and after that…

Comments are closed.